Minister to the Ministry of Power


Name : Hon. Kanchana Wijesekera

Ministerial Titel : Ministry of Power and Energy

Date appointed: 14 May 2022

Date Vacated: Present

Details of the Past Ministers

PortraitNameDate of AppoinmentDate VacatedMinisterial Title
Montague Jayawickrama23 March 1960Minister of Posts, Works and Power
C. P. de Silva23 July 1960Minister of Agriculture, Land, Irrigation and Power
C. P. de SilvaMarch 1965Minister of Land, Irrigation and Power
Maithripala Senanayake31 May 1970Minister of Irrigation, Power and Highways
Dullas Alahapperuma12 August 2020Minister of Power
Gamini Lokuge16 August 2021Minister of Power
Pavithra Devi Wanniarachchi3 March 202213 May 2022Minister of Power